Executive Committee

Past President (2018-2020)

Dimitris Xygalatas, Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology
University of Connecticut
xygalatas@uconn.edu
Homepage

President

John Shaver, Associate Professor

Religion Programme
University of Otago
New Zealand
john.shaver@otago.ac.nz
Homepage

President Elect

 Jonathan Lanman, Senior Lecturer
Queen’s University Belfast
United Kingdom
j.lanman@qub.ac.uk
Homepage

Secretary General

Claire White, Associate Professor
California State University, Northridge
claire.white@csun.edu
Homepage

Treasurer

Jonathan Morgan
Graduate Division of Religious Studies
Boston University
jrmorgan@bu.edu
Homepage

Internet Officer

Joseph Watts, Lecturer
Religion Programme
University of Otago
joseph.watts@otago.ac.nz
Homepage

Publications Officer

Valerie van Mulukom
Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations
Coventry University
ac2492@coventry.ac.uk
Homepage

Members-at-large

Aiyana Willard, Lecturer
Brunel University London
aiyana.willard@brunel.ac.uk
Homepage

D. Jason Slone, Professor
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Georgia Southern University
dslone@georgiasouthern.edu
Homepage

Eva Kundtova Klocova
LEVYNA
Masaryk University
klocova@phil.muni.cz
Homepage

Christopher Kavanagh
School of Anthropology & Museum Ethnography
University of Oxford
christopher.kavanagh@anthro.ox.ac.uk
Homepage

Past Presidents

The IACESR has been fortunate to have been led by a number of individuals who are no longer active committee members. Such members include: